For two days we where number one, but then someone felt forgotten, was found and judged to be the first boat in our class. No one asked me for my opinion. So today we are not first but second.

Sic transit gloria mundi.

I saw a Banner 28 in front of us at the finish. However, I timed him to be less than the needed 4 minutes in front of us. So I thought we where first and so confirmed the records.

Well – anyone good enough to carve out a good start in the rather confusing situation with the strange start procedure used Wednesday 2. May – deserves to win. 80-90% percent of the participants are reported to start early, beeing confused, had to restart etc. So we where in good company when Salt had to restart.

Even if we did not win – we where looking good out there. Check the photos from Elins cell-phone.

Next time – girls!

The Kaskelot takes you topside

